Driving to work..


On June 10th, a special day for me; when I was born 28 years ago…and now in 2011 on that same day, early morning I had my first day at work in a Philadelphia based firm located in Chestnut hill area.

They say  Chestnut Hill, which is located in the northwestern corner of Philadelphia, is one of the region’s most beautiful and architecturally distinguished communities. Flanked by the spectacular Wissahickon Gorge and Cresheim Valley, Chestnut Hill is home to one of the best collections of 19th and early 20th-century residential buildings in the country.

Here is the information on Joel Levinson’s Life’s Work which is in Nichols Berg Gallery for this month, under whom I just started working!

The drive to this area was like driving through WOODS; by the Delaware River, through stone-cut mountains; where the cars stop to let the ducks cross the roads safely; and where the rain from the mountains flow through the road to merge into the gullies and then to the streams and then to the river…the drive is through these gracefully standing row of stone arched bridges, made in early 18th century I guess.

A music CD I picked up from a subway station of Manhattan for six dollars; where two Japanese female artists were creating an ambiance like up in the mountains, playing Japanese Harp, added into the mood of my morning ride to work. Seemed like a perfect moment when you are nowhere but in that Moment of time!

It’s been a week now, driving to work on the same road, and I just love it:)

About anar memon

I am a person with a vast subject interests, call it culture, food, music, history, places, films, sports, design, art & crafts, painting, photography, animals, geography, architecture and the list never ends but keeps growing. A lot of times I try to intervine any two or more interests to get inspired and apply rules of one to the other and find interesting results. I'm always observing and learning from the world around me as I think one life is just not enough to grasp the beauty of our world.

One comment

  1. nartan

    Hi anu,
    It’s really wonderful to read an awesome literature about a beautiful place, which i saw with you.
    We never know about THE GOD’s gifts ., it we could be a beautiful experience like this.Keep on writing. Love you always.

Leave a Reply

